Krishna Leela #2

“The mind acts like an enemy for those who do not control it.”

The holy city of Mathura wore a festive look. Everyone had a glow on their face which was rare to see, because citizens of Mathura didn’t smile often. But from now, everything was going to change. They had hope in their hearts for better days.

Soon, that moment came when Devaki married King Vasudeva. After the wedding, Kamsa decided to drive the royal couple home himself, as to show his kingly attitude. He decided to drive the royal chariot himself. But as soon as he took the reins of the wedding chariot in his hands, the clouds thundered and a divine light lightened the whole sky.

“Evil Kamsa, you fool. You don’t know what a big mistake you’ve done. By giving Devaki’s hand to Vasudeva, you’ve invited your death yourself. The eighth son born to Vasudeva and Devaki will become the reason of your end.”

Hearing the voice of the oracle, kamsa froze with fear. He became furious and got ready to kill Devaki at that moment for he thought – “how can a child be born when the mother is dead?” he lost his temper. He drew his sword out of the sheath and raised it to kill Devaki then and there.

Everyone including King Vasudeva was horrified at this cruelty. To save her wife, King Vasudeva fell on his knees and begged for her life.

“O kamsa… please don’t kill your sister. I promise that I shall personally surrender to you all the children she gives birth to, so that the voice of Oracle doesn’t come true. Please, I request you, don’t kill her!”

Kamsa thought for a moment and finally spared his sister’s life. Later on, he came to know that the demigods were taking birth in the Yadu dynasty and were conspiring to kill him. This infuriated him even more. Thinking that these children were a threat to his life, he decided that all the children in these families should be killed.

This insecurity was frustrating him that much that he decided to imprison Vasudeva and Devaki in his jail in Mathura. He was content at the thought that situation was under his control.

But the destiny had already played its cards…

To be continued…

Hi,

I hope you liked this. I would love to get your feedback on it. Please leave your questions, doubts and suggestions in the comments below. I would love to hear from you. Comment what you think about this, I would love to read that! 🙂

Have a wonderful day! 🙂

Bye…

29 thoughts on “Krishna Leela #2

    1. Thank you so much!!
      I love the TV series of little Krishna too as it inspired me to write this…
      Btw this part (before Krishna birth) wasn’t there in the TV series that is why I am not able to add the images.
      But in coming episodes, images from little Krishna’s scene will enhance the story, I hope.

      Like

  1. hi there sorry it took me a while but i am here and read both parts i know u know the and read about the mythyical characters you write about but I do not. So for me 🙂 is a wonderful fanticy if u will being played out. I wonder if u could add some dialog into it just to break it up. but dialog is good for writing in fiction and non fiction I need to add ok so i am guilty. But I would encourage you. I do love your approach and enthusiasm and look forward to reading more when you create and write it. No rush. Do not push the creative juices. You have done great. But I do have to say it is good to get in a habit of writing every day at least 5 days a week. u do not have to publish it. even if u wrtie one or two sentences down 🙂 more later happy writing blogging 🙂 blessings to you and yours all concerned here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liked the quote… Goes with what I think… I am not so much into mythology, though I am aware of most of the stories :)… But I like the intitative and the messages along with it.. Good going n you write beautifully too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. well i wanted to say ..last book i read was (Karna’s wife) a story about Mahabharata…if kavita kana can republish these story’s you can also do that after collecting all these chapters just a suggestion …any way thanx for sharing….wonderful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!
      I’ve heard about that book.
      But I couldn’t understand what you were suggesting… (Don’t mind me saying that, I’m just confused)
      Please, can you explain it again?
      😊😊

      Like

    1. Ohh, that’s a great idea…
      But, how should I say it? I mean, my writing isn’t of that level, maybe… Do you think that these chapters are capable of turning into a novel?
      Btw, thank you million times for your precious advice…
      😊😊😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

