Just a Question…

Hello,

I hope you all are great. Sorry for not posting anything for  a while, I needed a break to set myself back on my study plan. 

So, let’s come to the question :

Do you believe in God? Why or why not?

(Don’t worry, it’s just a simple question and I promise that I won’t offend you by any of my replies to your answer. Other readers are also requested to respect other’s point of view.)

Btw, I am fun to talk with, atleast I assume that. 😁 so don’t be shy…

This is a comment based post, so please don’t just like. (Otherwise I would feel that you didn’t read it and just merely hit the like)

See you soon in the comments section…

98 thoughts on “Just a Question…

  1. No, I don’t. Why you ask? I remember being a kid, I prayed almost everyday. But I don’t anymore. Everything I’ve loved, everything I’ve ever asked for from God was taken away from me. I finally gave up and started to believe that nobody heard my prayers, or even if somebody did, they went unanswered.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am really sorry to hear about that.
      You gave up believing in God, because he didn’t listen to you (or maybe you assumed that) but before you believed in God, that he exist, right? Why was that so?

      Like

      1. Because I was a kid, I didn’t know what to belive in and what not to. I saw my mother praying, I saw my father believing in something superior to us. I simply copied them thinking that it was something we should do. I had faith in god. But things have happened, terrible things. So I don’t anymore. Have a good day. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, you are right. We tend to copy and learn from our parents or elders. We are supposed to do things that they are doing.
        But when we get older, and we ask the question : why am i doing this, what is the reason.
        Then things start to get clear and we tend to believe in what we choose to.
        I hope youre fine.
        Have a wonderful day!
        πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. It’s about faith..faith to raise your hopes high when you are scared,like we believe our parents when scared..they guide us and provide us hope,similarly God is nothing but our ultimate hope..the ultimate power of faith,apparently people address him with variety of names and religion.But yes,I do believe in that power!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Both ,dear one!Having faith in oneself and that on God are the essence of peaceful living.If you dont have faith in yoursekf only..how do you expect God to be there for you??The reality is that you need to keep on executing your deeds with a tinch of hope and faith.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Haha,I know it must be sounding cliche` but the truth is we do need to atleat have hope.We cannot imagine to sustain this life without that.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. So finally, an answer in favour of other side. Good point, work is worship because it is our actions on which the results are dependent. 😊
      I realized it when I was in 2nd class, when I did my exam horribly wrong and wished that an angel will correct my answer, but no one ever did. I know that’s silly but I was in 2nd class. What do you expect from a kid. πŸ˜‚
      According to your answer, should I take it as you are saying that God doesn’t exist, isn’t it?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Religion is an avenue people use to feel closer to, or connected with their source. No religion is right or wrong, good or bad, superior or inferior it just is. I don’t believe there will be an apocalypse, instead, it will be the total opposite. The world will change indeed but instead of everything being destroyed, everyone and everything will be renewed and the earth will reach it’s highest vibration by functioning only in the capacity of renewed light.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah sure, I will be glad to do that.
        See I don’t know what other religions preach about God. I just know that there are many people out there following different paths for the same destination
        Or maybe, according to me, different religions are like different uniforms people wear to go to the same school.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah good point.
      I really liked that you mentioned the god as him/her. We always mention the god as he, father but rarely consider God as she, mother.
      Mother earth.
      Thank you so much for your answer!
      😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just one statement, If I believe that beyond every Night there will be Sunshine at the dawn(which I do!) Definitely you can be Sure that GOD exists.

    Moreover I have heard it over the years, that you may not see God, but you can experience His Supremacy and Care.

    PS: The views are strictly personal and people need not get offended by the same, if their views differ from the ones presented here!!β˜ΊπŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Oh!! Dear.😊😊 I am not at all Offended.You don’t need to be sorry. You’re like my lill bro. I just got confused by what you want to convey. That’s it. Well I am still waiting for an answer!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, such a big relief, thanks Bhai. 😊
        Btw, I just wanted to convey that many of us don’t believe in God because he can’t be seen, we can only feel him/her in the heart of nature. I just presented my idea there with using that question there. Through, I was in favour of you but it turned out to be little confusing. Sorry.
        😊😊
        Have a great day, sorry night.
        😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello dear!
    I really liked your concept of asking this and knowing about other’s thoughts.
    Coming to the question, my answer is yes, I do believe in God.
    It’s not like someone forced me to worship my god or I am doing it just as others who follow some ritual without knowing anything about it.
    I believe because this belief maintains my peace in life, this makes sure that m never alone.
    We cannot see our God but we can surely feel his actions if we believe.
    We face tough times in life, but that is a time to choose between either we want to build our faith in God stronger or lose every hope in him.
    For me, the choice is simple. I always choose to have more and more faith and let him guide me out of my predicaments.

    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi,
      That’s really nice that you believe in God, not because you are taught to, but because you choose to.
      If there’s anything we can’t see doesn’t mean that it doesn’t exist. Don’t we, whenever look in the night sky, stars glittering, find the God’s hand in this beauty?
      Don’t we find anything divine in his creations.
      That’s great you chose to have more and more faith.
      Thank you so much for your answer, have a great day!
      😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course. For one, there’s too many wonderfully designed creatures and functions in nature and our universe to assume it all came about by chance. That leads me to believe in a Creator. And not just any deity, but one that is just, powerful, wise, and loving. I’ve come to believe, through my study of the Bible, that God is NOT just an all-powerful being with no interest in our life. In fact, he’s someone we can get to know, even become friends with. There’s a website that explains it a lot better than I could. Maybe check it out? it’s http://www.jw.org πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Amazing, you believe in “Creator is the God”
        I totally agree with you. The nature is full of beautiful creation of god’s hands.
        “Let there be light” and something came from nothing.
        Thaank you so much for sharing the website and your answer. I will surely check it out.
        Have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I believe in God because I want to believe in God. I want to believe in some higher power that controls and regulates everything. Many of my prayers in life have gone unanswered. Most of them.
    But then I still continue to believe in God because there is atleast one person with whom I can share everything that troubles me. Someone who listens to me most patiently.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s really nice that the flame of the candle of your hope is still standing in a tornado.
      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sorry the above line bears no resemblance to my reply, it was just something stupid, shouldn’t I be a poet?
      I am really glad that you still believe in God even if your prayers left unanswered (though I doubt it)
      I read it somewhere that Gautama Buddha had said that each of us is a God. Each of us knows all. We need only open our minds to hear our own wisdom.
      😊😊

      Like

      1. They say that there is always something good that God plans for us. Sometimes in life I have asked for something from God and things didn’t turn out that way. With the passage of time I have realised God’s wisdom in the decision.

        And yes. You write some great poetry.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. “Gid have better plans for you” i truly love this sentence. It provides peace and satisfcation to the mind to accept the truth and still hope for better.
        Thank you so much for the answer!
        Have a wonderful day… πŸ™‚

        And yeah, thank you again for the compliment. πŸ™‚

        Like

  6. I believe in God because I find it impossible not to. He’s the answer to all my questions and the listener to all my prayers. How I could I not believe in him?
    Ps. Even though I’ve written god as a he in my comment, I believe that he is neither he or she. We say he/she because it’s just an easier way of talking about him. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yes I believe in God or any other term equivalent to that and it’s purely based on faith and contemplation on the facts based on beliefs.

    I believe in finding God within and seeing others as with thier true identity, as we discussed you , me and God are one manifested in rest everything.

    You have raised very profound question indeed you are enlightened soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just said here above, Gautama Buddha once said that each of us is a god. Each of us knows all. We need only open out minds to hear own wisdom.
      And this quote really connected with our discussion. One universal soul is manifested in everything. Me, you and even god.

      I am really glad you came up with this answer. Thank you so much! πŸ™‚
      I have read many things from you and trust me, you changed my thought process in a good way. Though i have already learnt about these things such as eternal soul, soul of the world. But you define them so precisely that they come out really effectively.
      You’re an enlightened soul too.
      πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As per our advaita philosophy of vedanta, our ancient scriptures too, there only one that exists in every thing.

        We are extensions of one God.

        Thanks, that liked my way of expressions. I am glad connecting with you.

        You’re really awesome blogger and wonderful soul.

        Thanks for being the part of this world.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. I do believe in god , In some cases where you come across questions like who decides our birth and death?
    who designed the beautiful concept of life springing from other life? who made us like the way we are???
    The answer is god for me!
    According to me , don’t just pray to god that he will not get you out of troubles and you don’t have to do anything. He just gives you support that “I am there for you”. The ultimate problem solver will be YOU!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Amazing!
      God is just like out guider and protector. He can hold the torch to illuminate the dark cave but you and only you must walk to get out of that dark cave to see the light.
      I am really glad that you came up with this because it is only we who are responsible for our own actions. others can guide you, tell you the morality, what is wrong what is right, but they wont decide for you.
      I remember this very good example.
      a kid went to his dad to ask to let him skateboard. his father said “play but be careful” his father warned him politely and the rest depends upon him.
      πŸ™‚
      thank you so much for your answer!
      have an awesome day!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I found this to be the reason of many.
      That they have been taught to believe in God. That’s really great that you find God at the other side of door of your every question.
      Thank you so much for your answer…
      Have a great day!
      😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Yup I do believe in GOD… It’s like as a child I looked at my parents as my angels…my GOD… N now as an adult who has to live life without depending on others… I choose to believe that there is GOD who is maker of all life force n actually looking after all of us…Even if there is hardships or happiness the divine has reasons, either teaching us some lessons or someone else learning from it…😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I always find the cycle of karma really Awesome!!!
      It creates a sense of self awareness of our activities, whether we are doing bad or good, we tend to think upon our behaviour towards others.
      Thank you so much for the answer…
      😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Yes…I believe in God. I believe that we are here on earth to have the possibility to get to know him personally without any memory of who he was and is. I believe that we did know him before this life and that we will se him again after this life…and even live with him again…depending on the choices that we make in this short earthly time that we have.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I already love your thought process.
      You’re actually right. In a mythology, it states that we are living in the gods dream and we are characters playing our roles in his never ending dream!
      Just think about it, we are being a part of dream and we vanish as soon as the sleep spell breaks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

