Andrew’s Adventure #4

But, how is this possible?” they said in unison. “I had the same dream too.”

I got nervous. “If we had the same dream, then it can’t be any coinci…

I was cut off by their peals of laughter.

Come on Andy, grow up!” Erik patted me on my shoulder. I tried to convince them but they both were too busy laughing.

Suddenly, the sky darkened and the wind started blowing as if a tornado was passing through. The windows began shaking to nearly their breaking point. I was shocked to see the weather changing so fast.

We have to move back to the class now!” Christine said what I was thinking.

Good idea!

We rushed towards the exit when I felt someone whispering my name from behind. I stopped and turned back.

Did you say something?” I asked suspiciously. But they were too busy laughing again to hear me. I ignored it and moved towards the class. But before I could leave the library —

Don’t go Andrew. Come back!” This time the voice was clear enough. I could feel my hair stand up on end, from my neck down to my back, at the thought of the same woman’s voice. I noticed the wind dying down.

Wait Christine, trust me. There’s definitely something here we need to figure out,” I called.

Andy, you are daydreaming!” Christine scolded. My stomach was not ready to digest these things as merely daydreams.

Help me or I will sort this thing out myself!” I screamed.

Ok dude, calm down,” Erik said. “We will help, but let me tell you that in this library, we won’t find anything other than junk.” As he finished he received a strong punch from Christine.

Don’t you dare call them junk again!” Mini-Queen Kong woke up.

Finally, we divided up in three and started to search all the things in the library that looked extraordinary and antique. After some time passed, we all met with our collection near a table. Erik was holding a pillar of books.

What are all those? Did you actually read them?” I asked.

No, I didn’t read them. They are jun…” Erik stopped himself when he glanced at Christine. That was a smart move.

Actually, they are cook books. I’m going to ask my mom to try some of the recipes.” Erik said.

I wondered why our library contained cook books. He also managed to find a cooking magazine and and began flipping through it with his mouth watering.

Christine and I dropped our collection on the table. She had found several books which she termed as the oldest editions of the famous books.

Let me see what you’ve got?” she said.

I only found one thing, a mirror. It was the length of my palm to elbow and carved with a detailed flower pattern at the borders. The flowers seemed so realistic, as if they were plucked from a tree of gold. Its golden shine was beautiful. I don’t know how it was in the library, I never seen it before. I found it beside a shelf and my eyes were drawn to it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello wonderful Bloggers!

You can find the first part here – Andrew’s Adventure #1

You can find the second part here – Andrew’s Adventure #2

You can find the third part here – Andrew’s Adventure #4

I hope you liked the fourth part in the series… I’d love to get your constructive and supportive feedback so that to enhance my writing skills.

Waiting for your comments in the comments section, Don’t forget to comment even if you forget to like!

Have an Amazing Day!

see you soon…

18 thoughts on “Andrew’s Adventure #4

      1. Umm.. I like it short but not too short but it is upto you totally, because as a reader whenever I read a story that I like, I wish it never ends, this is one of them. 🙂
        This is just my opinion but do whatever you feel is right. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought because you said now three had the same dream and it’s getting good…
      I thought I don’t know how to move story forward with three of them having the same dream… And I wasn’t sure if you’ll like it or not… I was just confused..
      Okkkk sorry, that wasn’t a good reason! 😂😂😂
      Tell me, did you like this episode?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh God! Why so much tension about the feedback? You are the author, write what you like. Readers will enjoy the twists. 😊
        I liked this episode. Mirrors are spooky anyway. Let’s see what it shows Andrew now. 😉😆

        Like

  1. I had great fun in reading all the parts. So diligently you have put your thoughts in words. I could completely imagine the class scene and the fries. They made me hungry. Haha.
    Write the next part soon.
    Well done. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

