Get motivated!

“If anywhere in you soul, you feel the desire to write, please write. Write as a gift to yourself and others. Everyone has a story to tell.

Writing is not about creating tidy paragraphs that sound lovely or choosing the “right” words.

It’s just about noticing who you are and noticing life and sharing what you notice. When you write your truth, it is a love offering to the world because it helps us feel braver and less alone.

If you feel something calling you to dance or write or paint or sing, please refuse to worry about whether you are good enough.

Just Do It! Be Generous.”

“Offer a gift to the world that no one else can offer : youself!”

Book excerpt from Carry on, warrior by Glennon Doyle Melton.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I read it somewhere and couldn’t resist the urge to share it with you. I hope you got the meaning behind these beautiful words.

What did you feel after reading it? Let me know in the comment’s section…

Have a wonderful day!

See you soon…

42 thoughts on “Get motivated!

  1. It is so aptly described and defined the main purpose of writing. Yes writing gives such a pleasure to us and it also, I think clears our thoughts and makes us understand our ideas and surely boost creativity. Important is whenever we write we must not be unsecured to share it with someone and also must not be afraid that it will not be accepted. Must always write for yourself.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Yeah, that’s what it means…. Writing for yourself, refusing to worry what others will say after reading it….
      And moreover what will be the use of collecting readers when you don’t write what YOU like…
      😊😊😊
      Thank you so much!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s very true. And I’m glad you shared it with us. We are mostly carried away with trying to write something that would sounds “right”, at least what the society sees as right, without actually writing what we really want to write.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Yeah, absolutely correct…
      Nowadays, we write to impress people but at the sake of losing our originality of writing… We need to impress ourselves first and write what our heart says is right…
      😊😊
      Thank you so much!!!

      Like

  3. So much truth in so few words. I have always been told that if you have a God-given talent, don’t let it go to waste. I loved to write when I was in high school, but got away from it after graduating because life got in the way of it. I never forgot how much I liked it and how much my teachers would commend my writings. I am trying to find my voice again through writing and this quote reaffirms that!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much!!!
      I am glad you reignited the flame of your talent yourself… Keep writing, that’s the best possible way to say your heart out.
      I am really glad that you liked my post…
      😊😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi. This is the only post I have read on your site so far and I just have to say – thank you. Thank you, simply for reminding me that everyone deserves an opportunity and a platform to be able to share (and express) a part of themselves. I am in two minds about starting a blog. And I suppose, your post has just reaffirmed my desire to bite the bullet and go for it.

    Please continue to spread this positivity in any way that can. Because with just a few words, you know you’ve managed to touch the hearts of 61 people. Imagine what will happen if you keep going x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you So much!!!!!
      I am really glad my post reaffirmed your desire to continue your blog. I wish you have a great journey here.
      I just wanted to say that this is not written by me, it’s a book excerpt… Sorry…
      But yes, Thank you so much again for this valuable comment… 😊

      Like

  5. Very motivating! For me personally, the hardest part of getting started on a creative project is feeling like it won’t be good enough for others. I worry constantly that if the things I make aren’t perfect, then it means I myself am not worthy. I need to take this quote and put it everywhere in my room!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so glad that this post could motivate you but truly, these things always worry a writer, that he won’t be perfect but listen, being perfect is boring, every painting has a flaw, so be proud of your unique art and unique style because no one can do that better than you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

