I Hate Love!

Have you ever been in Love? Horrible, isn’t it? It makes you so vulnerable. It opens your chest and it opens up your heart and it means that someone can get inside you and mess you up.

You build up all these defenses, you build up a whole suit of armor, so that nothing can hurt you, then one stupid person, no different from any other stupid person, wanders into your stupid life…

You give them a piece of you. They didn’t ask for it. They did something dumb one day, like kiss you or smile at you, and then your life isn’t your own anymore.Love takes hostages. It gets inside you. It eats you out and leaves you crying in the darkness, so simple a phrase like “maybe we should be just friends” turns into a glass splinter working its way into your heart. It hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It’s a soul-hurt, a real gets-inside-you-and-rips-you-apart-pain.

I hate Love.

Neil Gaiman

e241551a38bc87ece5c301cd6d923c63

***

Hello, wonderful bloggers out there.

I hope you’re having an awesome Day! To make your day awesome: throw nice and real compliments on people like: You look nice in this T-shirt. It makes a difference! 

Today, I went to my friend’s house and on my way I said Happy Children’s Day to an aunty, I don’t know who. and she smiled back and wished me too! haha So, HAPPY CHILDREN’S DAY! It feels like a privilege here that I am still a child, haha…

So, What do you think about, not Rasgulla, of course. What do you think about friendship?

You all are cordially invited in my comment’s section. So, don’t forget to comment even if you forget to like! 

Have a great day!

See you soon…

119 thoughts on “I Hate Love!

  1. Nobody really hates love. I don’t think so. I think it’s just the vulnerability that comes with it. No body likes feeling that way, but then, love also makes you feel good about yourself, given that the person who you love doesn’t abuse that opportunity. Just like a lot of things in life, it has the good part, and the not so good part.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Other than focusing on the toxic side of being in love with someone, don’t forget it is the only things that can heal the wounded, the sufferers, and even those who have been full of hatred. It can bring peace to the world, stop the wars, and much more. Way too simple than to implement. And that gesture of wishing someone or appreciating a random stranger has a tremendous effect on their attitude for the day. Much relatable and gone through it. And Hey, Happy children’s day!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. How ironic can you be Harsh? The post says I hate love…and then you talk about Children’s Day. Children have no clue about love and what it entails. They see what they’re shown and they understand imaginary things at best.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, Its just I read it and because I liked it very much, I posted it. If it was written by me, then I should have been ironical, haha…
      Thats why at the end I asked what do you think about friendship not love…
      Btw, how are you di??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m good. Getting my kids ready and taking them out for a treat. Happy Children’s Day. Zyada mat socho love ya friendship ke baare mein. Banane wala bhi nahi samjha pura aaj tak. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Only loving the wrong person can cause you pain. but other than that, love is beautiful. And I believe with love you can make wonders in life.
    Happy Children’s day πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. I can’t be your Bhai, i’m a girl ..sorry! πŸ™‚ ..maybe Behen πŸ™‚
        I’m good, thanks πŸ™‚ … what about you? hows you short story going on? i haven’t been online for awhile, so i’m going through all the posts now πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha.. I know what you mean! even though my name is an Arabic name, and it can’t be a male name! but back in college there was a student from Bangladesh named Abeer!! so embarressing!

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Hello! You must speak from experience because your words are honest and true. I like your suggestion that love takes hostages. It is a perfect way to describe love. I know I have been a hostage many times over. To the point that the pain no longer registers. Yet, I still seek it out, as an addict. Have a happy day! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. I HATE LOVE, two emotions at the same time. Love is indeed a best and beautiful feeling in this whole universe that don’t only resist to a boy and a girl but also in every relationship it is needed. And now your question friendship is the best ship on which everyone wants to sail, haha. From my personal experience sometimes we used to talk for hours and sometimes not even a hello but still everything remain same and loving. It is very simple relationship. And its like someone know more than you and sometimes those 4a.m. calls , hilarious. This is best relationship

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Are Nahi Di, aisi koi baat nhi h… I don’t think meri personal life ke baare me jaankar bhi kisi ko kuch milega, m itni badi celebrity nhi hu Jo controversiya ho jaye… hahaha
        I just don’t like to talk about it… to my friends also… I keep these things to myself…
        Hahaha…
        Accha, ek baat bol deta hu: I don’t have a girlfriend though I have many friends who are girl including you…. hahaha

        Liked by 2 people

    1. And in relate to your post… I completely agree with you.. But everyone needs love.. Everyone have to risk getting hurt to meet the someone who would give a meaning to all the hurt and make it all worthwhile…
      Btw HAPPY CHILDREN’S DAY!!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I love that you have such an appreciation for all things! Your attitude and kindness amazes me each and every day Harsh…well your day my night hahaa! Im glad to know you and am proud to call you friend! You treat your youth with such respect its just awesome! Enjoy every single second of it! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and the post was so spot on omg!!! you are just crazy good at this whole blogging thing! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Harsh! I am very good thank you for asking! How are you?! Even though this was not written by you, you make great choices of what to post out here and that is a talent all on its own! truly as always you are welcome! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Hey Harsh first let me congratulate for writing such a marvelous post and absolutely so agree with you that there is no escape and you feel where did you go wrong and why, anyways life gives us lots of chances and we have to move on or we can do things and hurt ourselves. Happy children’s day to you too and yes why not be the bubbly child that we are and am so happy to blog with friends like you and can write anything I want. Blessings to you dear friend.

    Like

    1. Hey, let me first disappoint you maybe by saying that this post is not written by me, it is a quote by Neil Gaiman hahaha
      And yes, we can write anything we want!!! Glad to have you as my friend!!!
      😊

      Like

  9. Well, the opposite of love could be hate, love should be loved because with love a chest/heart can be healed. Some of the feelings we call love could be infatuation or lust, when there is true love, there won’t be hate…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do chaar din Se lagta hai jaise
      Sab kuch alag h, sab kuch naya h…. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      This post doesn’t mean, anyhow, that I hate Love… I love Love because I am a Panda… haha
      Thank you so much Di for your best wishes…
      And you saw my comment on Puneet Bhaiya’s post? Haha
      Have a superb day!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. You know your blog has lived upto its name, the posts are indeed fab and the feature image, omg! most of them are an instant stress buster! Love your blog as for “love” in the context of this article, lol let’s not get there. Have a good dayπŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shukriya shukriya!!! 😁
      I am really glad you liked it, thank you very much!!!
      Haha, I have handled enough comments about this controversial post… so let’s not talk about why I hate love (which I don’t, it’s just a quote) πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. So true …but let that one true person enter those doors and walls you have built for years. How good it is, it’s a different experience πŸ™‚ From my experience, I have been lucky to found a person who gives me the space to let me be. And freedom to spread my wings. πŸ™‚ I let the wrong ones to break my doors and made me vulnerable. But also built me stronger for the next ones. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Don’t worry, I know your life is not so long that you couldn’t forget and find someone new again…that maybe don’t last but I think you some day find a long lasting love too…if it’s not forever, it’s long lasting like I said…all moments in life are so transient. We should be enjoying all the good moments, not always fear the bad. I have done the same and now I regret it. All of my youngster days I just feared everything and couldn’t enjoy those short good moments. Don’t you do that! Love (and crushes) is anyway the “salt of life” (as we say in Finland). When you’r older (and in that long lasting relationship), I’m sure you gonna miss that feeling! Then you realize that was the good part of life even those feelings didn’t last (when do they…)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That touched my heart! May I know the name of the person who had written this beautiful comment?
      I do value the feeling of love, it’s the most pure emotions of all.
      It was just an excerpt I felt like sharing. πŸ™‚

      Like

  13. I rather not use my name specially with my profil. It’s for my personal protection…but I was touched when you said you were touched. So lovely to hear! I do understand you…heartbrake can feel terrible. I have so long time for those, that I can think a little bit differently…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

