Blue Watery Eyes #14

Ash crossed the old-looking bridge over the Sanctus Lake and went in the deep dark woods of the Umbrane Forest. He didn’t find any difficulty in finding Aurora’s home, as he had already walked to her house from the same path many times, in his dreams.

As Ash walked over the steps, a tug of war started between his own thoughts, whether he should knock at the door or not and return back. After much hesitation, he gathered the courage and took a deep breath, as soon as he lifted his hand to knock…

Suddenly, the door opened from inside and the one who stood there was, Aroura. In a white-blue lace dress, wearing the flower garland’s crown, she left Ash mesmerized by her gaze. He could stand there for the whole day looking in her eyes, admiring how beautiful she is.

“Hey Ash,” Aroura said in her soothing voice.

No words came from Ash’s mouth as he stood there. He forced himself to get back to the reality. “I was just, you know… passing by your house, so I thought I’d say ‘Hi,’”

Aroura smiled, “Why don’t you come inside?”

Ash went inside and sat on the sofa next to the window.

“Your house is stunning, you know that, right?” Ash said as he final found a way to start the conversation.

“Thank you very much, but the credit goes to Alvin, he is quite fond of the decorations,” Aroura said.

Ash she ended, a tray with a glass of water on it, came floating in the air from the kitchen. “Oh god, not again,” Ash whispered.

“Thank you, Alvin.” Aroura caught the tray in the air and put it on the table. “He’s really sweet but also shy,”

And invisible and scary too, Ash murmured to himself. “But, what is it?”

“I told you, He’s an Amicus” She answered.

“Now, what is an Amicus?” Ash came up with his next question.

Aroura stood silent for a while, “I never thought it would be that difficult for me to describe Amicus. Um, they are like your best friends, always there for you. They never ask for anything in return, they don’t complain, they just stay with you, by your side forever. They know the exact meaning of friendship.”

“But then why are they invisible?” Ash asked, with keen interest.

“He is invisible to you, not to me. They just need time to trust people, and when they do, there is no need of anything.”

“How did you find him? I never saw any of his kind in my whole life.” Ash said

“I wasn’t the one who found him, we found each other, at the right time,” Aroura cooed.

Once again, a floating parcel came in the room. This time, the tray carried cookies with it. As soon as the plate placed itself on the table, Ash fought with his thoughts of fear. “Hello… Alvin,” Ash stammered.

Aroura chuckled sitting at the other side, “He’s gone. I told you, he’s shy.”

“I just wanted to thank him for the cookies, they’re delicious. Even Jason liked them very much.” Ash said.

“How is Jason?” Aroura asked offering the cookies. “Why don’t you bring him here?”

“He’s good, he was just tired after we cleaned the house together, that’s why he didn’t come.” Ash lied.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven’t read the previous parts yet?

Blue Watery Eyes! #1

Blue Watery Eyes! #2

Blue Watery Eyes #3

Blue Watery Eyes! #4

Blue Watery Eyes! #5

Blue Watery Eyes! #6

Blue Watery Eyes! #7

Blue Watery Eyes! #8

Blue Watery Eyes! #9

Blue Watery Eyes! #10

Blue Watery Eyes #11

Blue Watery Eyes#12

Blue Watery Eyes! #13

Hello wonderful bloggers,

How are you? I hope Great! Today is cold here, I didn’t want to get out of the bed, but mom snatched away my life, my blanket! And I turned into a caterpillar, haha

So, I am back with another episode of Blue Watery Eyes! And yes, finally Aroura came. Did you like this episode?

I hope you don’t forget to comment even if you forget to like!

Have an amazing day!

See you soon…

50 thoughts on “Blue Watery Eyes #14

  1. Finally.. Finally!! Aurora is back and even I too find her very enticing in her white-blue lace dress,now stop drowning in the beauty of Aurora, haha. How magical her life is even she has an Amicus, it sound interesting in itself. Beautifully penned and how cute Ash is just like you, he even lied her. Amazing it is! 💓💓

    Liked by 4 people

    1. He lied because i hate perfect people, my main character should be real and for that he should lie, haha
      I am really glad you liked it, I will not let myself drown in her beauty again, but it’s very very difficult! haha
      Thank you so much Di!
      I am really glad you liked it!
      How’s your day going? it’s very cool here…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This tale of yours Harsh is truly incredible the way you are weaving it! I am forever impressed and just really in love with the whole story!! As I read I picture it all…you paint a beautiful picture when you write! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am really glad you liked it!
      Sure, I will surely visit your blog too!
      It would be wonderful if you could actually read this series from start, if you have time, otherwise no problem. I’d love to get your feedback!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Di!!!
      I am really glad you liked it!!!
      😊😊
      I will post the next part today only, hope you’ll read it too…
      You know, yesterday and day before it, I kept checking my span comment section to check if your comment stuck into that folder…
      How are you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh god, it again went to spam folder!!!!!
        What’s happening???
        But no problem Di, I always check my spam folder…
        And yes, will inform you as soon as I post it!
        I was just drawing today, doing some art… you know, at Sundays, I become an artist… 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

