Blue Watery Eyes! #19

“Whatever happens, I will not be able to forget this night, forever.” Ash laughed, standing on the doorsteps of Aurora’s house. “And yes, one last thing, Thanks to Alvin, wherever he is. Goodnight Aurora,”

“Goodnight Ash, I hope we meet again, soon.”

“Very soon,” He wished.

Ash left waving his hand. Soon, he reached the bank of the Sanctus Lake and crossed the old-looking bridge. As Ash came nearer to his home, he got slower. He was thinking about the questions which Jason would ask, how would he react to him being so late, without even telling him. He might be so angry at me that he will not even allow me to get in the house. What if he asked where I was since so long, how will I answer him? That I was with Aurora. But he will get angrier if he got to know that I kept it as a secret from him. Ash was not nervous in the forest as much as he was now.

Ash gathered all his courage and knocked on the door. He waited for a while, but no one came. He found that the door was already opened. He went inside the house, “Jason!” He called out, but only silence replied to him. Ash went into the bedroom to find if he was sleeping. The room was cold, Jason was not there. The window was open that let the cold air inside the room. Ash moved towards the window next to their beds, “Where are you, Jason?” He said as he closed the window.

Suddenly, the main door opened, “I should not have let him go, it is all my fault,” Ash knew whose voice it was. He ran out of the room and found Jason standing near the door.

“Jason,” Ash said. Jason looked up with his wide eyes and raised eyebrows. He walked to Ash with his heavy steps thudding at the ground. Ash knew how much angry Jason was, he had seen it in his eyes. But as soon as Jason stopped in front of him, he did something that was not expected by Ash, Jason ignored him and went straight to the bedroom.

Ash knew that he was much more hurt than angry. Ash stood there, silent, for he was aware that he had broken Jason’ trust. ‘It’s all my mistake, I should have told him. I should have trusted him. I just feared if he will…’ Ash could not forgive himself, even if he wanted to.

Ash went into the bedroom and found Jason lying on the bed under a blanket.

“I am sorry Jason,” Ash said standing by the door, but Jason didn’t reply.

“Hey, talk to me, please.” But still, he did not get any response.

“You are not talking to me, fine. I deserve it, actually. It’s all my fault. I should have told you about her, but you know, I just feared if you will leave me, forever. I know I made a promise, that no one will come in between our friendship, but trust me, no one will come between us, ever.” Ash waited for Jason’s response but then continued.

“Her name is Aurora. She is really sweet. Her home is just on the other side of the river. She even invited you to her home.” Ash waited, but again, no reply came. “Today, when we both were coming back out of the forest, we lost our way, and it took us so long to get out of the woods that we came out at night. I never want to leave you alone, Jason. And I never want you to leave me alone, this is why I feared to tell you about her. I know you must be angry with me, but believe me, Jason, I did not want to lose you.” Ash went and stood next to his bed. Ash found Jason’s eyes closed, he was fast asleep.

Ash knew that Jason has a habit of sleeping whenever he gets depressed. He whispered Goodnight and slept on the other bed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven’t read the previous parts yet?

Blue Watery Eyes! #1

Blue Watery Eyes! #2

Blue Watery Eyes #3

Blue Watery Eyes! #4

Blue Watery Eyes! #5

Blue Watery Eyes! #6

Blue Watery Eyes! #7

Blue Watery Eyes! #8

Blue Watery Eyes! #9

Blue Watery Eyes! #10

Blue Watery Eyes #11

Blue Watery Eyes#12

Blue Watery Eyes! #13

Blue Watery Eyes #14

Blue Watery Eyes! #15

Blue Watery Eyes! #16

Blue Watery Eyes! #17

Blue Watery Eyes! #18

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

25 thoughts on “Blue Watery Eyes! #19

    1. For a moment, I also thought of that.
      But Jason knows that he should not enter the Umbrane forest for he remember that incident that happened with him in the forest when he was small. He thinks that the forest is dangerous. 🙂
      I am glad that you shared your thought, I love such types of readers who also likes to be the part of the story by putting their thoughts in the comments. Thank you so much for that! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Good post and I too thought that Jason would go into the forest to look for Ash but Ash came out safely. Poor Ash even after explaining so much, Jason just did not seem to understand and went to sleep. Its k Jason will come out of all this and all will be good. Lovely as always Harsh. Fabulous read.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ya so now you can say that once he gets up Jason will feel a little upset but as they are friends he can just forget everything and be the way they were or you can make them a little upset with each other too. As you like this is my small version of your story dear.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness Harsh! This was just so beautiful!! Friendship is so precious and you have made that so clear in this story I just truly love this so much! 🙂 and just to let you know I thought let me just check if part 19 is up yet and when seeing it was I got so excited to read! Yay! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sometimes silence hurt more than words. But Ash deserved that silence, Jason is his best friend and he should not keep secrets from him atleast. But I know Jason will eventually forgive him. Beautifully carved the emotions. Well written!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, even I would hate that!!! Friends should not keep secrets but I feel ash is also right at his place for the only reason of hiding that was not to hurt his friend’s feeling.
      He just wanted to comfort him with a lie rather than hurting him with the truth.
      Thank you so much Di!!
      I am really glad you liked it… 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. But this hurts him more and personally I don’t like secrets neither any close one keep from me nor I would like to keep. It’s my personal opinion, friends are not the ones to have secrets from and even if they are besties.

        Like

Leave a Reply

