Blue Watery Eyes! #22

Ash did not open the window, as Jason was still asleep. Suddenly, all the events of the night flashed in front of his eyes. Jason must be still angry with me, Ash thought.

‘How can I convince him?’ While Ash searched for the answer to this question in the deep corner of his mind. Suddenly his heart responded ‘food.’ A friend is someone who not only knows your strength, but also your weakness. Ash knew what he has to do now. After doing all the morning tasks, Ash went straight into the kitchen and tied the apron around his waist and wore the chef hat on his head. And then the real job started…

After an hour of some trouble, some difficulty, and some cooking, of course, the meal was prepared. Ash wanted the presentation to be the best. He pulled out the tray and put the bowl of the soup very carefully and the bread at the side. He also did something else…

He adjusted his hat and picked up the tray very cautiously. He moved to the bedroom and put the tray on the table.

“Jason, Wake up,” Ash called with a low voice, and before he could shake him lightly.

“I’m already awake,” Jason said in a rough sleepy voice.

“I am sorry, you know, for what happened yesterday. I am really sorry.” Ash said.

Jason lifted his head from the pillow and managed to rub the sleep out of his eyes. “Where were you?” He asked without any emotion on his face.

“I did not want to trouble you, Jason. I lost my way back in the forest, and I did not know that it would take so long to get out of it.” Ash blurted out.

“What on earth were you doing in that Umbrane Forest? Why did you go there?” Jason raised his voice, with his eyes fully awake.

Ash did not know what to say. Should he tell him about Aurora? Jason is already so angry, Ash thought.

“Hey, I have prepared something for you,” Ash picked up the tray from the table. “I hope you’ll like it.”

Jason looked at the bowl of the soup and the letters ‘s-o-r-r-y’ written with the cream on it, though the handwriting was quite difficult to make out.

“You’ve done it yourself?” Jason asked smiling at him. Ash nodded with excitement.

As soon as Jason sipped the soup from the end of the spoon, “It’s good. It’s superb, really.”

“Thank you so much! Now you can not say that I do not know how to cook.” Ash laughed adjusting the hat on his head.

As soon as Jason brought the spoon near his mouth, he stopped. He was looking at Ash.

“You don’t like it?” Ash asked anxiously.

“What’s that on your neck?” Jason put the bowl aside on the table and moved forward. As soon as Jason lowered the collar of Ash’s shirt, his eyes got wide.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven’t read the previous parts yet?

Blue Watery Eyes! #1

Blue Watery Eyes! #2

Blue Watery Eyes #3

Blue Watery Eyes! #4

Blue Watery Eyes! #5

Blue Watery Eyes! #6

Blue Watery Eyes! #7

Blue Watery Eyes! #8

Blue Watery Eyes! #9

Blue Watery Eyes! #10

Blue Watery Eyes #11

Blue Watery Eyes#12

Blue Watery Eyes! #13

Blue Watery Eyes #14

Blue Watery Eyes! #15

Blue Watery Eyes! #16

Blue Watery Eyes! #17

Blue Watery Eyes! #18

Blue Watery Eyes! #19

Blue Watery Eyes! #20

Blue Watery Eyes! #21

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

35 thoughts on “Blue Watery Eyes! #22

  1. Hahaha.. Food is the solution to everything!! 😀😀
    Loved the update Harsh!! I could again feel the essence of true friendship!! 😊❤❤
    Btw, I really am curious about the mark on his neck. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Now I have to find a friend who will cook for me, haha. A great idea knocked his mind. And friends surely knows your every strength and weakness and well aware to use the info at correct time, lol. Now what exactly it was on his collar, curious to know.
    Beautifully portrayed, little storyteller

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, do you remember what happened with him last night in his dreams, the black figure grabbed him by the neck!
      😂😂😂
      By the way, now you have to tell me your name. I never knew before that you knew Hindi! Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey.. I am an Indian so ofcourse I know Hindi.. And my name is Lochan only…
        And if the mark on his neck is because of the black figure then was it really a dream?? You really write well.. Keep it up..

        Liked by 1 person

      1. See, I told you I will read your writings. I know I got late but kept my promise. 😉
        Seriously kahu… Mera kuch dil ni kr rha tha padhne ka… Likhte likhte hi dimag kharab ho gya.. 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Na, It’s in draft form, and if you are thinking of the copyright issues, and the idea-stealing issue, to picture to abhi start hui thi mere bhai! Ye to movie ka 5%bhi nahi tha, the only thing that will be same, the story up till now, the same characters, I haven’t even introduced the antagonist bhai, and moreover, my reader’s comments motivate me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

