Blue Watery Eyes! #28

(I am so sorry for this late update. I think that you might have lost the flow of the story, so I request you to read Blue Watery Eyes! #27 again. Sorry for the inconvenience.)

The sun was setting in the arms of the golden clouds over the mountains. The light had bent to make a place for the dark which made the sky a war-land, a war between light and the darkness, where the war was not being fought on the earth, but in the heavens.

The disappointment was reflecting on everyone’s face when none of them got any job. Dean and Luke were going back to their home.

“We shall meet tomorrow again. We must not lose hope!” Luke said, with his voice raised.

“Yes” Everyone sighed, for losing hope was then looking much easier than holding the board and distributing pamphlets.

The pamphlets that were made by Ash and Jason together, though everything was written by Ash, were lying on the ground, crumpled and torn. Some were carried away by the wind, and some were on the ground, not very far from Ash. ‘Hard work can’t be wasted like that,’ Ash thought and went on to collect all the papers from the ground.

As he was picking up the papers, a strong wind blew from the right, and then from the left. All the pamphlets flew with the wind, and suddenly, a heap of those was formed in front of Ash.

Ash took a moment to realize what had just happened, pamphlets that were scattered on the ground, just a few moments ago, the wind brought them all together and put them in a heap in front of Ash, as if to make his work easier.

No paper was left on the ground, and everyone was busy in closing their stores. As Ash picked up the papers, he looked around himself. In the sparse crowd, suddenly Ash caught a glimpse of the same old man that he had seen earlier, in the unique outfit – a dark cloak with his face covered under the hood, and the silver beard, that much long that kids would enjoy hanging and play with it. Ash could have thought that he was not the same old man, but the stick as long as the man himself, didn’t leave any chance for the misconception.

Many questions were unanswered in Ash’s mind, and he knew that this was time to know the answer. As he stepped in old man’s direction. A hand on his shoulder stopped his feet, and Ash turned around, just to find Jason.

“Come on, It’s already getting dark,” Jason said, with the board under his arm.

And as soon as Ash turned to find that man, there was no one as he expected.

“You look worried?” Jason asked.

But Ash didn’t answer, he grabbed Jason’s hand, and said in a deep voice “Let’s go. I need to tell you something.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Haven’t read the previous parts yet?

Blue Watery Eyes! #1

Blue Watery Eyes! #2

Blue Watery Eyes #3

Blue Watery Eyes! #4

Blue Watery Eyes! #5

Blue Watery Eyes! #6

Blue Watery Eyes! #7

Blue Watery Eyes! #8

Blue Watery Eyes! #9

Blue Watery Eyes! #10

Blue Watery Eyes #11

Blue Watery Eyes#12

Blue Watery Eyes! #13

Blue Watery Eyes #14

Blue Watery Eyes! #15

Blue Watery Eyes! #16

Blue Watery Eyes! #17

Blue Watery Eyes! #18

Blue Watery Eyes! #19

Blue Watery Eyes! #20

Blue Watery Eyes! #21

Blue Watery Eyes! #22

Blue Watery Eyes! #23

Blue Watery Eyes! #24

Blue Watery Eyes! #25

Blue Watery Eyes! #26

Blue Watery Eyes! #27

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

65 thoughts on “Blue Watery Eyes! #28

  1. My Lord!!! It’s is extraordinary!! Old Man with the cloak, hmmm… I wonder who’s he!!! Loved the update little brother and I’m glad they didn’t have to work hard to gather all the papers!! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do this only on my favorite writings.. (type the comment as I read.. cause I don’t want to miss any great parts)

    Lovely imagery created with the wars of day and night in the heavens.. there’s always such a poetic vibe in your writings! 👌

    I don’t like Dan and Luke!😑

    Concluded in the highest level of curiosity!

    The old, hooded man doesn’t ring a bell. Was he introduced in any of your previous episodes?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. My mistake that I do such late updates, even if I were at your place, I do easily lose the track of the story… you know that, don’t you? Hahaha.
      Dean and Luke aren’t that bad, I don’t want them to be… will make them more positive in the next episodes.
      Ok, so yes, that old man was introduced many times but indirectly:
      1. In the market, when they were wearing heavy costumes and suddenly all the heaviness vanished.
      2. In the forest, while he picked up the stick and Alvin came to him and Aurora but a man was standing in front of light.
      3. This one is secret.

      😊 Did the bell ring?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh right! I remember the incidents but this man wasn’t quite in the thrones of my memory!

        Not that Dan and Luke were bad.. but just like ..you know “the two annoying friends who come over and ruin the special moments kinda guys” for me!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No.problem, it happens to the best of us!
        Ohh, yes, that’s true! Haha…
        But still, I don’t want to make them look like negative… 😊
        Thanks for the feedback Di!!
        The story is going to take an amazing turn now!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re going to sleep while my day is started. Good Night, sweet dreams!
        And yes, after you wake up, remember to check my blog too, next part will be posted by then. I hope you’ll like it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I read was so into it didn’t realize I came to the end … Its a great story I’m shocked when I told that it was making readers bored … Its not its amazing pls write the next episode soon as possible I can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The battle being done in the heaven, love this instance. And again that old man helped him by collecting paper and the suspense has been made in a very good way as Ash still wondering actually who the old man is!
    Beautifully woven,little storyteller♥

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow Harsh why did u not tell me that u had written cause I was wondering where is your story thought u must be studying anyways very nice I loved the scene going on in heaven, hahaha loved that part and good flow of the story too. Loved the part where all the pages come to Ash and also the eerie old man that only Ash can see. Great 👍 great 👍, now will read the next parts.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The sun was setting in the arms of the golden clouds over the mountain. This is what I was talking about, the descriptions are so so beautiful. And you seem to bring all that with ease. Yes I remember that old man, he was the one who came in the forest. Waiting to read more about him.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am super glad to have you acknowledge my descriptions!! It brings me so much pleasure that adult readers don’t find it ‘cliche’ or ‘kiddy’ when I started writing it, I never thought that I will be able to please the elder audience, but you guys have supported me a lot!! How much your motivational comments have helped me, I can’t put in words…
      Thank you!! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh boy! You were very clever that you chose the characters of your age. Ash and Jason are kids. And Ash is the one who’s narrating it. So readers normally expect cute little things to happen which you have written it in your style. I must say you are wise enough to choose characters of your age. Way to go.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

