Lost ~~~

Lost in my mind, still I am awake.

Dreams are now reality, the world seems so fake.

With no one to care, with no one to share.

I walk a road alone that goes no where.

A smile so fake by the mask so false,

Behind an angel, a demon calls.

Tired of escaping the sleepless nights,

I wanna be free and end these fights.

The shackles are bounding me into the darkness,

Tearing my soul, making me heartless.

Long lost is the faith in what’s black or white,

For now I have learnt to fear the light.

Angels and demons, same is their face

For  Darkness is something that I now embrace.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I dedicate this post to its source of inspiration, none other than Miss Dark Ji  I always find a mysterious warmth of light behind her dark writings (and an addition, dark paintings too) And if you don’t want to miss out some great content, go and check out her blog. You’ll be compelled to follow her!

67 thoughts on “Lost ~~~

  1. Oh my God!
    Oh my holy God..
    I soo wish I had written this!!!!
    Damn Harsh.. this blew my mind!
    It has so much resemblance to me and the kinda stuff I’m obsessed with! 😍
    My heart beat escalated just by reading this and I’m not even kidding! 💖💖💖

    Liked by 4 people

    1. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ (this monkey thingy is getting on my mind)
      Your comment just made my day!!! Would you mind if I dedicate this post to you? Lol… Because indirectly you were the inspiration behind this piece!
      And I am super glad you liked it!!!

      Liked by 3 people

  2. I remember the comment I gave on one of your recent posts that I was confused if the poem is yours or chaos. Now you both are exchanging the poems and paintings I’m confused more😁😁
    Loved the poem and the painting.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. OMG, I have always admired the intensity of emotions she put in her writings and someone saying that I now write like her is something I have wished for so long.
        It’s quite an achievement for me to weave the emotions in words like herm

        Liked by 1 person

    1. 😍😍😍😍😍I don’t think if I’ll be able to sleep tonight. I am soo soo glad that you think so.
      Gold winning entry is lesser than a heart winning entry. I hope it did win your heart. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I am so sorry to not to be able to reply to it sooner. I don’t know why it went to pending list although I never got any notification!
      Thank you soooo much!!! And yes, all returns to the darkness, just to begin with another light! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So many favorite line starting with dreams are reality and world is fake; LOVED this.
    A way better poem that I have come across after so many days. Magical.
    And now how are you?where were you? Have you missed me? Little cuteheart❀ it feels wonderful to read this by you.
    Will glad to have you at my site too

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Purva Diiiii!!!!!! Where were you!!! I was lost in the deep ocean of my upcoming syllabus.
      Please accept my heartfelt apologies for not being in contact for so long. I missed you greatly Di… How much I remember your sweet heartwarming comments on my blue watery eyes posts. I just lost the contact because I follow too many people and this is why my reader shows very less posts and that’s how I miss on the posts of my friends bloggers.
      Thank you so much!!! I am so glad you liked it!

      Like

      1. Yes absolutely true and you have really improved you know Harsh I have started writing another book after reading the alchemist will send u the first two three pages do let me know how I am doing but only at your time and I really liked your feedback

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Wowww….i like such posts!! Great!! And now i see the source of inspiration is none other than the chaos-xd!!!!!!! Waooo….im a huge huge fan of chaos-xd!!!!! So glad to be here! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well I am glad you are enjoying your time here! Yeah, her darkness has some another spell that’s out of the world, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      I am her huge fan too!!! I think we won’t fight over who’s huger… πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes right! πŸ™‚
        I see…but it’s still a milestone nevertheless! So many people liked your blogs! I think I would be 100 by the time i reach this big figure! πŸ˜œπŸ˜πŸ˜› Haha….i am going to read all your posts!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. All my posts!!!???? That will be something huge! I hope you like reading them…
        Yeah, it’s a milestone…
        Don’t worry, even I thought like this when I started my blog… At that time evn 500 was a dream… But see, dream big and see them happening in front you! 😊
        But still I feel low sometimes, I quite miss my old readers who gave up blogging or are lost…

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I will try 😜…i love reading! So dont be surprised if you see a comment or a like on a long lost post of yours! 😁😊 …. Ok i will set the target now…500 is big for me!! So 500 it is! 😊
        Oh i understand your feelings!! And i have already gone through this now!! And you know what…today itself i reached out to few bloggers whom i started with and they were awesome but disappeared mid-way 😦 … i put some comments in their blogs inquiring if they are alright and returning anytime soon! I miss them! 😦 So can very well understand your feelings!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I am glad you understand my feelings. You know bro it’s great to move ahead but the things and people you leave behind as you go, that pains me a lot. So I try to go back to them, going over my oldest posts and commenting on their blog, for who would like to lose a friend here? 😊😊
        Go for it and dream even bigger!! You can do that and you will do that! 😊😊best wishes..

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You seem quite thoughtful and emotional!! Nice person basically!! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ What you say us absolutely true!! However far we reach, we always try to cling and hold on to the rope which was all along the journey! Thanks for the motivation!! πŸ˜¬πŸ€—πŸ€—

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Then you haven’t seem my comical side, I guess, lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ (the alien panda, remember)
        You’re fun to talk with, and nice to share experiences with, making you overall a good friend of mine. 😊😊
        You’re most welcome bro! 😊
        Have great tomorrows ahead!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. You have a comical side too!!! I would love to see it (must be visible in your blogs i guess!!)…you are a great person to relate to as well!!! We are surely going to have good conversations in future my friend!! Thanks!! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I am so excited right now only, lol!
        Well for that, just search for my award posts… Like flood of awards and tags… And other tags awards! I am no different than shinchan I tell you… i even dance like him… πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

