The Blind Illusion! #5

“Speak whatever the devilish plan your leader is working on!” shouted Estern.

“I don’t know. He never told us.” whispered the man.

The reply startled Estern. “How can you be so stupid to believe him, if he never told you what he is using you for! Were you out of your mind when you decided to join him? What the hell did you get from that!?”

The man chuckled in a hushed tone, and then he let out a devilish laugh. Suddenly he stopped, “What the hell did I get, you are asking me? Huh?” he said in a voice hardly audible, and then he shouted “EVERYTHING! He promised us IMMORTALITY! The power to cheat death and live till the end of the time!”

Estern took a step back and the ball of fire in the air grew higher. What on earth is their leader planning? He wiped the sweat on his brow that oozed out of the heat of the fire that revolved around him. He couldn’t accept the truth of the conversation that had just taken place. Whoever their leader is, he can’t be a human. Many questions started revolving in his head, but when the answer hit his mind, he couldn’t bear the possibility. He tried to calm his mind, by pulling deep breaths.

“Where is this leader?” said Estern, clenching his fists. “Where can I find this bastard!?” he shouted.

“Shut up!” said the man at the top of his voice. “Mind you tongue, he will turn you into ashes, just the way he did to them!”

“You shouldn’t throw such words out of your filthy mouth in front of an officer,” said Estern, “not when his revolver is with him.” He picked out his gun, and three bullets were shot at the man’s knee, making a deafening sound that echoed in the corridor. The blood was spattered over the wall, and the man was screaming holding his leg. The girl’s face was horrified, she stood frozen on the ground.

“Now, answer me, if you don’t want my aim to miss and get those three bullets right through your head!” said Estern.

“We… We don’t know… ahh… Our leader keep changing his location, so that… we can’t be traced.”

“What was the last location that you know of?” demanded Estern.

“The cotton plant,” the girl said, with sweat all over face. “In the west. There was an underground chamber under the factory where the meeting took place.”

And that’s exactly what I needed! Everything connected, now all was left to search that underground chamber.

“Renovo” whispered Estern, and the shattered pieces of the glass jar moved and connected themselves. “Come back in it!” said Estern, staring at the girl.

The girl didn’t move. She stood with anger and fury in her eyes, but also helplessness. She couldn’t do anything, there wasn’t any chance. The ball of fire rose higher revolving in Estern’s hand, threatening her. And the next moment, she turned into a statue of water and flowed to the glass jar. Estern put back the lid, and left the cell.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Behind the bright shine, a shadow lies,

Everything in life comes at a price!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read the previous parts:

The Blind Illusion! #1

The Blind Illusion! #2

The Blind Illusion! #3

The Blind Illusion! #4

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello, wonderful bloggers!

How is your day going? Make it worth remembering!

I hope you’re enjoying this series. Please share your views and opinions about my work. Your feedback means a lot to a writer. So, comments are really appreciated!

Don’t forget to comment even if you forget to like!

Have a great day!

🙂

64 thoughts on “The Blind Illusion! #5

  1. I loved this episode more than the previous ones. I was expecting some development in the plot. And it did happen. The chamber will brings with it, some more twists and turns.
    It’s getting more Nd more interesting.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. There is no other happiness compared to you liking my fantasy stuff! Lol
      Thank you soooooo much bhai!! It means a lot to get feedback from you… 😊
      I am glad you think that it’s getting interesting! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You are developing the plot in best way possible 👍🏻 I love your imagination and the estadious spell and all. As anime lover I am way more excited to see all this spells and transformations! I am imagining your story in the form of anime characters, so compared it that way ! 😜Waiting for next episode 👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Where were you all this time!? An anime lover at my blog!!!! Have you watched the fullmetal alchemist brotherhood?
      And thank you so much!! Even when I write, I think of scenes happening like in anime… Lol… 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! I am really glad to hear that 😄😄Not yet but full metal alchemist is in my next list.. I am still getting over Naturo and really hooked up on onepiece currently 😄😄

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s about pirates! They have powers through devil fruits and stuff, they voyage to find the hidden treasure left behind by the previous pirate king Gold.Roger.😄 try adding it to your list 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you’re liking this. I also found it different than what I usually write. But as long as there is magic in it, I am happy!! 😂😂
      Why everything comes at a price? Hmm.. Maybe because to gain something, you have to sacrifice something of equal value. Otherwise it would be unfair to the people who are hardworking to achieve whatever they desire. You can’t get the fruits if you don’t sow the plant, that’s exactly how it work, isn’t it. (P.S. I just made it up) 😂😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 Woooowww….

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how creative your imagination gets.. thats exactly what made me fall in love with blue watery eyes too!

    The simple language.. your amazing style of narration and this sparkles of fiction.. with the fire ball and the water gurl is all so amazing blended into the story! 👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙈🙈🙈🙈 Thank you soooo much!!
      I was waiting for so long for your happy shadow of darkness fall upon my post to make it more wonderful! 🙈🙈🙈 (I know this line was bad) 😂😂😂
      I am so glad you think so Miss Dark Ji!! I am honoured!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

