The Blind Illusion! #14

“Where is she!?” he said with the veins bulging on his head. But before he could slam him in the face, Fealus turned into Julia. Watching her alluring face, Estern couldn’t help but forced back his anger running in his blood.

“She is safe as long as you do as what Leader asks you to do. Now put me down, you’re hurting my neck!” he said calmly and turned back to his original body. Estern was going to punch him in the face with his tight fist itching with fury, but he couldn’t as he remembered the words “treat him with respect”

Estern was helpless, he fell on his knees on the ground, thinking about Julia.

“My heart would be so full of pitty for you, only if I had one.” said Fealus in a soft voice, biting his nail and then crossed his arms, “You creatures are really disgusting, aren’t you? You’re so weak. I’m glad I don’t have those so-called feelings, they can actually break you from inside. Can’t afford them if I want to be immortal, you know.”

 

Without a word, Estern followed Fealus wherever he went. The desperation in Estern’s eyes was blazing with anger. Estern was keenly noticing every turn, every path they went upon, and suddenly Fealus elbowed him. Estern looked at his face, with disgust.

Fealus raised his hand, holding a black strip of cloth, and then went around Estern. Without a question, Estern let him do what he was doing; he couldn’t risk Julia’s life. And suddenly, his vision was darkened by the strip of black cloth that Fealus tied around his eyes.

“I can’t risk you knowing our location. And also, your eyes were threatening me, man! Why so angry at me? You will get that girl back, just do as we say. And why don’t we become friends? You are going to become one of us, after all.” Fealus said as he tightened the knot.

Sweat beads appeared on Estern’s forehead, what did he mean by ‘you are going to become one of us’? What was this leader planning to do to him and his wife? But all Estern could so was, to do as he said.

“Take five steps ahead, and then turn to your left.” Fealus commanded. “Now, twenty steps forward will do, I guess”

“Yeah, now just one more step and you’ll fall down.”

But before Estern could move one more step, he turned and said in a deep tone, “Why are you doing this to us?” Estern could have easily knocked him down, but his hands were bound not only by ropes, but also fear, fear of losing Julia.

“Lazek and Karisa told you much about our mission to immortality, and that’s why Leader wants you to die, but bless him, he is such a wise man, he gave you this opportunity to you, to become one of us, to become immortal at the end of it all.”

“What will he get from me?” he demanded, gritting his teeth.

“I don’t know, to be honest. But I know that Leader knows the best. If he wants you, there must be a purpose behind it. Maybe you’re the last piece of the puzzle.” and the moment the last words escaped Fealus’ mouth, as if he said something he shouldn’t have, “Shut up! Don’t ask me anything, and just do as I say, or else that girl will have to lose her last breath!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

78 thoughts on “The Blind Illusion! #14

  1. I am really fascinated by your writings!! Very catchy and full of enthusiasm. Every line is filled with thrill. Though have recently followed you but your blog was so tempting that couldn’t stop by to nominate to.
    Have nominated in for real Neat blog .. if you wish can reply!! Thankx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey, thank you very much!
      Friendships always have to begin from somewhere, so no problem if we just followed each other, right?
      Thanks for the nomination, but may I know your name first? If you don’t wanna share it, then make up a nick name.
      😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ask Suraj why can’t I read a book?😑…
        Not in the mood to watch old movies.
        BTW… I read a book, “someone to Love” and I liked reading. And I’m going to read more and more as soon as I get my hands on some nice ones.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. He told me you don’t like reading, but he also told me that he had given you some to read, and you were liking them. Why not watch a new movie?
        And that’s a great initiative. Welcome to the book world,. lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Just tell me one thing before I let you know how awesome blossom was this part,
    You were taking a revenge on me, weren’t you?😒
    Kidding😁😁 You’re finally back, that’s what matters. I missed you! And this part was just like a turning point in this series! Long story short, can’t wait for the next one!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahhaha, why would I take revenge from you Di?
      Thank you soooooo much!! I missed you too, and I am really sorry for not reading your series as promised, was so caught up that I didn’t feel like logging in on wordpress.
      I am so glad you’re liking it! Thank you very much! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I thought you were taking a revenge on me for not posting the second part of my series the next day. I thought that’s why you didn’t post about your series for so long. 😂😂😂 Good to know that wasn’t a revenge! 😂😂😂 And like I said don’t worry about my series it’s already over. Told you, it was small. What I am really concerned about is this one!!! I hope Julia is fine 🙁

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t think she is fine, but let’s just hope they don’t kill her before she even meets Estern. I don’t know why that leader is torturing Julia! But that’s the only way to make Estern a puppet!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Di!
      Long time no see, was busy wuth admission procedures. Wasn’t here on wordpress for a while, sorry for missing your posts.
      You sent a mail? I am really sorry but I’m gonna check right away!
      I am great, and yes, scored good results too. How about you?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

