The Blind Illsuion! #16

The leader lifted his neck with the front edge of his shoe, but Estern couldn’t do anything; the pain was getting unbearable. “Your wife will be very pleased to watch you beg for her life in front of me, won’t she?”

Estern was on his feet now, his head slightly bent downward forcefully. “You just have to get some information for me, not a tough task in exchange of your wife, isn’t it? I will give you company for that, personally I may come with you to get that information.”

“If you…” Estern was taking short breaths, “are so powerful, why don’t you… get it yourself? What do… we have to do with all this!?

“Interesting question, I must say” The leader said, stroking his thin black beard. “I can do anything, even burn you to ashes after this question, but am I doing it? No, because it won’t gain me anything. You have to get it for me, because I decide it!

“I need to ask you one thing?” The leader looked in Estern’s eyes. “You know any man that was called by the name of ‘Psycho Prophet’? Well, he was killed two decades ago. Do you want to know how he was killed?”

But Estern didn’t respond. Only if he could get out this unbreakable magic, he would be able to able to beat this bastard!

“Too bad you aren’t interested. But you ought to know. He was just a philosopher, with an aim to enlighten the world, and when he illuminated the world, the darkness in the world swallowed him. He was an Idiot!

“People named him “Psycho Prophet”, for he said that there was a way to get closer to God, but people’s stomach couldn’t digest it. Other than chanting his name, and doing those rubbish rituals, they found his idea complete nonsense. He was humiliated in the public, and beaten on the roads. He was just a pile of garbage who kept ranting about his philosophy. His child was bullied at school, he had to sit on the ground, and classmates tore his notebook. You know what they called him ‘Psycho’s son’

“His wife couldn’t take it, you know, being treated like a jinx, so she abandoned him. You know what he did that night? He killed himself in front of his son’s eyes”

Estern gathered the strength to look him in the eyes, “What the heck does this have to do with me and my wife? What have we done to you!?”

But the leader seemed to ignore his screams, and went on without another look at him. “His grave is still there, under his house, and I want you to dig out his body.” Estern looked at him in disgust. The leader’s eyesbrows were arched as he curled his lips and continued with the same horrible smirk. “You know one thing he said correct, that there was another way to get closer to god, but he forgot to mention that the only way was to be GOD himself!”

33 thoughts on “The Blind Illsuion! #16

  1. Okay… It was amazing.

    He was just a philosopher, with an aim to enlighten the world, and when he illuminated the world, the darkness in the world swallowed him.

    I loved this line. And the closing one too.

    Just go & proofread it once. You’ve skipped some helping verbs by mistake.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hello!!!
      A very big thank you for your time Bhai! I am super glad you found this episode amazing, because the tale is twisting now. My final card. lol

      I am so terrible at pinpotinting my own mistakes. Please tell me where I skipped the verbs, only if you have time. 🙂

      THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! 🙂 (Reading such comments in the morning is always great!)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “when he illuminated the world, the darkness in the world swallowed him” that line was classy! 👌

    I like how you are being a all-rounder Harsh.. you have proved that you’re a pro not just at writing cute series.. magical series but also horrific descriptive series like this one..
    Love the whole philosopher.. suicide.. dig up the grave vibes! 👌

    You’re killing it bruh!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. You know, now you guys are mentioning it, and I am wondering ‘Was I the one who wrote it, lol”

      That means soooo much to me!!! I am so glad that you think so Miss Dark Ji! But I don’t think if I will ever be able to write something that doesn’t have ‘magic’ lol.

      If you loved the philosopher part, the just hold your breath, because there’s even more to it!

      Thank you soooo much!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just thinking about the previous parts makes me realize again and again how much the plot has turned more and more interesting with each installment. When I was your age I wasn’t even good with the keyboard😐 And that’s saying something.😛
    Why do I have a feeling that our villain is someone who was VERY close to this Psycho Prophet?? 🤔🤔🤔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😆😆😆 Reading your comment always makes me smile wide!!!
      And the best part is… When I was writing the first episode, I didn’t even that there is a person like Leader, let alone the psycho prophet. Just today morning I got the idea and wrote it, lol. I am super glad you are thinking the plot is progressing! 😊

      😂😂😂😂 But now when I read your writings, it feels like that it’s good to not to be good at keyboard at this age. Lol

      Oooh, your detective instinct are working very smoothly, yes he has a very connection, but you will still be mind blown by the next episode. 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s what I like about your series. Of course everyone has some plot idea in their mind before starting the series, but very few, you included are skilled with improvisation. I, for one, can’t do that. So hats off to you.
        Can’t wait to get my mind blown!!! (Not literally)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😂😂 I won’t literally blow your mind!! 😂😂😂😂
        Though I have bit of some idea about what I will do in the next episode… But I am so excited to write the next episode, I can hardly wait for it!! 😂😂😂😂 I know I am self boasting but the surprise is really good!!! 😂😂😂
        Shukriya!! 😊😊😊

        Like

    1. If you liked the story of Psycho Prophet, then wait for it, for his backstory is yet to get revealed. And be ready for an amazing surprise!! 😊😊😂😂
      Yeah, it’s really sad he was treated that way. You’ll feel more bad for him in the next episode. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

