The Blind Illusion! #19

alone_in_the_dark_street_wallpaper_hd_1080p“What the hell did you get from it?” shouted Estern, with tears streaming down on his face. “How much of a pathetic son you are to dig up your  father’s grave and still have that bloody smirk on your face, you disgusting moron!?”

But the smile on the leader’s face only widened, “It’s just about time when you’ll realize that I am not that pathetic son who dug up his father’s grave, but you, my brother.”

It was as if Estern had skipped a stair going downstairs, his jaw tightened, and lips were shriveling. “What on earth – are you talking about?!” he screamed with the broken words.

“The day when my mother asked me to leave my dad with her and you, I refused. Such a disgusting women to abandon us in the times of despair! Too bad our father couldn’t handle the loss of his family that was breaking apart in front his eyes.

“My father didn’t say anything but your name, all the time! It was getting on my nerves! I hated you, I hated that woman! All that was happening was because you abandoned us! But one day, father woke me up, and whispered in my ears, “They will never call you Psycho’s son anymore.” And by the time I got up, all what I was left with was, my father’s body in front of my eyes, and a paper under my pillow.”

Dear Josh, By the time you w.png
Dear Josh,
     By the time you will read this, I will already be gone for your own good. Don’t you cry because I will always be with you, watching you from above.
    I am glad that you won’t have to face the insults from your classmates because of me. I want you to walk with your head held high and chest bold, for you aren’t the ‘Psycho’s son’ anymore, you’re ‘Josh’ 
   But I want you to know this Josh, my words aren’t nonsense, they’re the way to get closer to God. I am dying with the secret on my back, which only Estern can discover. I love you my son, but the seperation from him was unbearable. He is the key to my wisdom, for he is the only earthly desire I couldn’t kill in my heart. I couldn’t get past this Blind Illusion. I’m sorry.
Your Dad.

    

“He said that I won’t be ‘Psycho’s son’ anymore, he was wrong! I was considered as jinx, just like him! They said that I ate my whole family, I killed each one of them! ‘Like father, like son!’” The leader spitted on the ground. “And that was when I decided that I had to unlock the secret, to show to them that my father wasn’t “Psycho!” And the key to that secret was you!” said the leader, with the top of his voice, pointing his fingers straight at Etsern’s eyes.

Estern fell on his knees, and looked at his father’s body with his vision wavery by the teary eyes. His hands trembled as he turned his father’s back and looked at his face. His father’s face was shining as never before, he could swear upon his life that the lips curled into a smile. And then suddenly, he felt something. His father’s head was still in his lap, but a voice said inside him, “I love you, my son.” And the moment Estern understood the words that echoed in his mind, the body in his lap started to fade in a dust of sparkle that rose above from the ground and flew with the wind. Estern couldn’t tell what he was feeling, was it the guilt of abandoning his father that lead to this fate? or was it a feeling of happiness that was saying to him that his father loved him. And he bid him farewell in his lap, and sparkled in this dark night, flying to the God that he strived for all of his life.

20 thoughts on “The Blind Illusion! #19

  1. Beautiful.
    The story has taken a new turn now.
    I wonder what you’ve planned!!
    I really like the way you’ve presented that letter. An extra effort always creates greater effect. Keep going. All the best. 👍

    Liked by 3 people

    1. 😆😆😆😆 I am super happy you liked it!!!
      I just need a push everytime when I get late to write a episode… So, thanks for that push yesterday, lol 😂😂😂
      Things are well planned, but I fear their well execution, but let’s hope it works out all well at the end. Just few deaths, nothing serious!😊

      Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s getting more engaging! And I like it when we have realistic characters. Like we know that the leader is antagonist here but he’s a human with emotions too! In my opinion, that’s the most important thing to keep in mind while writing fiction. You nailed it. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exactly what I feared the most while writing! If I should make my antagonist have feelings! I am so glad you acknowledged it in a good way!!
      Thank you sooooo much!! For all the love and support for this series from the start! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dude… Seriously…if this time you make me lose my interest… I’m gonna kill you…
    This episode was awesome. Now Estern and your readers know about him. Now I’m interested in that tattoo. What is it gonna reveal…. Hope you’ll publish it soon….
    Great work 👍… Keep it up…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 😂😂 I better hide somewhere then! I haven’t even published my book yet, dont kill me!
      Phew, such a huge satisfaction to hear words like ‘Awesome’ from you! I am super glad you liked it!
      Yeah, now the end is coming very near! I will end it in coming two three episodes! 😊
      Thanks a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t know…. but I am having an interest in this story when it’s coming to an end!! I feel like that guest who comes when the party is over!!! 😂😂😂The key part was amazing and I loved the way you have shown their emotions… and I am waiting for the next part!!!!!!😊😊😊
    P.S. Why didn’t you write this before? 😝😝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

