The Blind Illusion! #22

C2E

“Lazek, it’s your turn. Come and serve your purpose.” The leader said picking up the body of Karisa with one hand and threw it away on his side. Lazek’s feet were trembling, and Estern couldn’t get his legs to stand up.

“What-did-you-do-to-her?” Lazek’s words were blended with his broken voice, but the leader let out a deep sigh.

“She is safe. After all, that’s what you wanted, that’s why you joined me. You wanted immortality, and I will make you immortal. Is your trust and faith in me beginning to fade, Lazek?”

Lazek shook his head quickly and held back his tears, “No, leader. I trust in you more than I do in myself.” And with this, he stepped forward and met the same fate as Karisa. He screamed in pain and agony, until at last, his body was thrown away in a corner with Karisa’s.

“Fealus,” the leader said, raising his eyebrows, “you have also been my best of all, if there was anyone I could trust to do my work without any mistake, it was you. Now, come and let me reward you for your servitude.”

Fealus gritted his teeth, and took a step back. “You killed both of them, didn’t you?” he said with his fist clenched.

“Now, Fealus, can you believe I would do that? Can you?” the leader was now walking toward him with his feet echoing in the closed hall. “Do you doubt me, Fealous?”

Fealus stood on his feet and did not dare move another step. “Yes, we wanted immortality, but not at the cost of our own lives!” he shouted, and before Estern could blink his eyes, Fealus was hanging in mid-air, with his hands groping his own neck. He struggled to speak but it seemed he couldn’t even breathe. Estern looked at leader whose hand was raised in the same direction. “Stop it!” Estern gathered all the strength and yelled. But it did not affect the leader.

“I considered you as my most trust-worthy asset, but you didn’t even deserve to join me. I can’t kill you; your death will just be in vain. I shall reward you, but trust my words this time – this reward will not be less than a punishment as severe as hell!”

And Estern saw Fealus in front of his eyes taking his last breath. His face was covered in blood, as if his veins burst out, and he was hanging like a corpse tied with a rope, in mid-air.

Suddenly, Estern felt as if all the bounds were released, he stood on his legs, and looked around. In front of him, lied the bloodied body of Fealus, and in the corner of this dark room, were the body of Karisa and Lazek, thrown away like a pile of garbage. Even though there was time when Estern intended to catch them and punish them himself, but he could swear upon his life he didn’t mean punishment this severe, it was literally hell. He couldn’t help feeling sorry for them. But now that he knew what extreme levels this man could stoop down, the anguish and rage rose inside him like lava, he wanted Julia back, well and safe!

“Little brother,” a whisper, and Estern turned around to find the leader, “It’s your turn now.” He said with the disgusting smirk on his face.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you think Estern will be able to survive, and save Julia? Let me know your guesses and thoughts about this episode in the comments section! 🙂

Have a good day!

16 thoughts on “The Blind Illusion! #22

      1. Yeah! Even I believe that! If you want to make a story more realistic, leave some wounds open, because that’s how the real life is, never ever everything gets resolved, some knots never get loose!
        Shukriya for your comment, Bhai! But I am just a reincarnation of satan, gotta kill them all!!! huhahahahahahaha!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. He killed them all. Oh well 😐 At least Estern and julia have not met with a similar end (yet!) My guess? I think the message on his father’s back must’ve triggered some secret hidden power in Estern and that’s how he’ll save himself and julia. Tell me how much I got right!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He never called them his followers, they were his possessions, and he never felt attached to them, not even once!
      But I won’t change your opinion about him, I want you to have your own views! Yes, no person is completely evil, but people do make mistake! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

